Nice Things Said Re: EWN

  • "Dan Wickett is serious about a good read. But the EWN email list doesn't just deliver his sure-footed reviews; it also brings you news and connections to other writers. Sign up now - he understands what readers want to know about books." Quinn Dalton, author, Bulletproof Girl
  • 1.
    "Mr. Wickett is that rarely heard from but best of all possible reviewers - the dedicated and knowledgeable fan. He writes clean-cutting and fresh reviews that represent a sensibility unspoiled by over-exposure to the biz of books, but deeply in love with them." Daniel Woodrell, author, Winter's Bone
  • 3.
    "Dan Wickett is a reader's best friend. Not only does he read and trenchantly review new work, but he looks back to books that deserve ongoing readership. I've lost track of the number of times he's led me to boks that I overlooked (or never knew about), and that were a delight. There aren't many reviewers I will let shape my library, but Dan Wickett is one." Erin McGraw, author, The Baby Tree

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Blog Nation

    • Book Blogs

    LitBlogs

    Author Websites

    « Hurricane Katrina: University Student Relief | Main | Interview 2005-026: Holiday Reinhorn »

    September 12, 2005

    Comments

    Steve

    I'm also on myspace, and I've used it to promote my writing. I've found it's an excellent tool to get people to read me, whereas if I email them a link, they don't bother. Worth noting, however, is that my group of 70 friends or so are not readers by nature. If they seem something on myspace, they're wiling to read it. The main difference is this: they're already there. They don't need to put forth the extra effort to seek me out.

    David Thayer

    Dan,
    Great panel of people poised for greatness.

    Bud Parr

    Dan, this is excellent all around and I like the new format - and congrats to the writers!

    Caprice

    Hey there! I'm Caprice and my first novel "Stupid And Contagious" will be out on Warner Books in April. I'd love to talk to some other first time authors so come visit my website and say hi, leave your email so I can keep you updated, enter my contest, ask my dog for advice...the possibilities are endless! Look forward to making new friends!

    Katina

    I have just completed my first book, a memoir. It is still in the revision stages. I am literally petrified in sending it out just yet due to the editing that still needs done.

    Any advice would be helpful in this process. The book was very hard to write due to the events I wrote about.

    I am just not sure of myself. Sounds bad, I know.

    I am in college (an older student) I should have my BA in English by the end of summer.
    I just do not know if I have written the book correctly and there are other issues like memory loss. I am afraid of messing up dates and events due to referring to records for 2yrs of info during my lapse in memory.

    SOS, just need a writing pal I guess.

    Thanks for any help,
    Katina

    [email protected]
    My work is on Storywrite and Allpoetry under
    katina

    :)

    ademola ononuga

    i am impressed by your letter. kindy let me know the publishing services you offer. thank you

    The comments to this entry are closed.

    Best of the Web - Online Journals

    Blog powered by Typepad

    Sitemeter